top of page

Social impact

At tech & teach, we aim to make our educational offerings accessible to everyone, especially disadvantaged groups. We therefore work with charities and educational institutions using the collective impact approach and incorporate integrative aspects into every phase of our work.

 

Co-creation creates projects that integrate our guiding values of educational justice and equal opportunities. 

Refugees Welcome

We regularly run qualification courses for refugees and support the participants particularly intensively through coaching and integration work. 

 

In collaboration with AWS, we train Ukrainian newcomers as cloud computing IT specialists, providing them with new perspectives. The course is conducted in English and includes sessions with industry experts and company visits.

Women in Tech

For women, we offer safe spaces in our training programmes, such as with Femme Forward. We cooperate closely with Women in Tech e. V. and advise women on a lateral entry into IT.

 

Gender-sensitive communication and diverse staffing at all levels of our organisation is a matter of course for us.

Girls in Tech

The proportion of women in Germany's IT sector is around 17%. Alarmingly low! We support the next generation of women at an early stage with educational programs, such as the Girls Coding Club course series. In the Girls Coding Club, girls not only learn programming but also gain insights into diverse technical professions through inspiring female role models.

Integration

At tech & teach, we are driven by the belief that every child should have easy access to digital education. To ensure this, we take our projects directly to youth leisure facilities and family gatherings in socio-economically weak neighborhoods. We provide all the necessary hardware equipment and collaborate closely with local social workers, striving to break barriers and make a positive impact on the lives of these children.

Social Inclusion

We engage children with disabilities through creative courses and workshops in special schools. These projects enable quick achievements, building their digital skills and fostering a strong sense of self-efficacy as they independently bring their ideas to life.

We strive to make our work as inclusive as possible and are constantly improving this.

Mädchen schaut auf einen Laptop
Wirkungsbericht_2022-2 (1).png

Transparenz

Our work has an impact. You can find out what drives us, how we work and what we have already achieved with our projects in our impact report.

Click here for the reports

bottom of page

top of page

Social Impact

tech & teach hat den Anspruch, ihr Bildungsangebot jedem Menschen zugänglich zu machen, insbesondere benachteiligten Personengruppen. Daher arbeiten wir im Collective Impact Ansatz mit Wohlfahrtsverbänden und Bildungsträgern zusammen und bringen integrative Aspekte in jeder Phase unserer Arbeit ein.

 

In Co-Creation entstehen Projekte, die unsere Leitwerte Bildungsgerechtigkeit und Chancengleichheit integrieren. 

Refugees Welcome

Für die Qualifikation von  IT-Fachkräften setzen wir auf moderne Bildungsprogramme. Wir führen regelmäßig Qualifikationskurse für Menschen mit Fluchterfahrung durch und betreuen die Teilnehmenden besonders intensiv durch Coaching und Integrationsarbeit. 

Women in Tech

Für Frauen bieten wir Safe Spaces in unseren Traininingsprogrammen, wie z.B. mit Femme Forward. Wir kooperieren eng mit Women in Tech e.V. und beraten Frauen über den Quereinstieg in die IT. Eine gendersensible Kommunkation und diverse Besetzung auf allen Ebenen unserer Organisation ist für uns selbstverständlich.

Girls in Tech

Der Frauenanteil in Deutschlands IT-Branche beträgt rund 17%. Viel zu wenig! Wir fördern den weiblichen Nachwuchs schon früh mit Bildungsangeboten, wie z.B. der Kursreihe Girls Coding Club. Die Mädchen lernen nicht nur das Programmieren, sondern erfahren viel über technische Berufe durch weibliche Role Models.

Integration

Jedes Kind sollte einfachen Zugang zu digitaler Bildung haben - dafür arbeiten wir bei tech and teach. Um Kinder aus sozio-ökonomisch schwachen Stadtteilen zu erreichen, führen wir Projekte vor Ort in Jugendfreizeiteinrichtungen oder Familientreffs durch. Bei Bedarf bringen wir die gesamte Hardwareausstattung mit. Bei diesen Projekten arbeiten wir eng mit den Sozialarbeiter*innen vor Ort zusammen.

Inklusion

Kinder mit Förderbedarf erreichen wir unter anderem durch Kurse und AGs in Zusammenarbeit mit Förderschulen. Diese Projekte zeichnen sich durch viel Kreativität aus und führen zu schnellen Erfolgserlebnissen. Hier erlernen die Kinder nicht nur digitale Kompetenzen - zu erfahren, dass sie selbständig Projekte umsetzen können, entfacht die Selbstwirksamkeit der Kinder.

Wir bemühen uns unsere Arbeit so inklusiv wie möglich zu gestalten und sind stetig dabei, dies zu verbessern.

Mädchen schaut auf einen Laptop
Wirkungsbericht_2022-2 (1).png

Transparenz

Unsere Arbeit wirkt. Was uns antreibt, wie wir arbeiten und was wir mit unseren Projekten schon erreichen konnten, findest du in unserem Wirkungsbericht.

Hier geht es zu den Berichten.

bottom of page